About MBA

MBA Identity Statement 

We advance our mission of supporting and promoting the residential building industry and seek to foster an environment where members can be more successful.  We provide outstanding programs, events, professional resources and advocacy work that directly benefits our members. 

Our members, located in Waukesha, Milwaukee, Jefferson, Ozaukee and Washington counties, benefit from the three tiers of our Federation:  National Association of Home Builders (NAHB), Wisconsin Builders Association (WBA) and locally - Metropolitan Builders Association of Greater Milwaukee (MBA).

MBA Bylaws & Code of Ethics

Code of Ethics

The members of this Association shall comply with the following Code of Ethics:

  • Our paramount responsibility is to our customers, our community and our country.
  • Honesty is our guiding business policy.
  • All housing shall be built to code and industry standards of health, safety and sanitation.
  • Members shall perform all work to the applicable MBA Construction Industry Quality Standards or law.
  • Members shall deal fairly with trade contractors, suppliers, other members and the public.
  • Members shall not obtain any business by means of fraudulent statements, knowing acts of omission, or by use of intentional misrepresentation.
  • Members shall not perform, or cause to be performed, any act which would tend to reflect discredit on, or bring into disrepute, any part of the building industry.
  • Members obtaining construction payments shall promptly pay trade contractors, vendors and creditors and not use funds for other purposes.
  • Members shall not engage in copyright or trademark infringement.
  • All members shall mediate first and then arbitrate, if necessary, disputes involving any real estate or construction related business interest that the member has an ownership interest in.
  • All members shall only use the MBA Logo in conjunction with the company name that holds a membership at the Association.
  • All members shall respect those who choose to participate in the MBA events and/or promotions.
  • All members shall pledge to refrain from competing against or detracting from MBA events and/or promotions.
  • All members shall pledge to refrain from engaging in unfair competition, restraint of trade, or monopolistic behavior in the construction industry.
  • If a member uses an MBA standard document, or portion thereof, the member shall abide by the policies adopted by the Board of Directors for that document’s use.


Board of Directors - Officers

  • Dean Frederick

    Dean Frederick

    Owner, Technical Engineering Consultants LLC

    View Profile



  • Joe Meyer

    Joe Meyer

    Owner, UBuildIt Custom Homes and Renovations

    View Profile


    President Elect

  • Susan Keel

    Susan Keel

    Manager of Momentum, ACS/Advanced Communication Specialists, Inc

    Secretary / Treasurer

Board of Directors

  • Eva Fryar

    Eva Fryar

    Division President, Stepping Stone Homes/Home Path

    View Profile


    Director at Large

  • John Jewell

    John Jewell

    President, Jewell Homes

    View Profile


    Director at Large

  • Matt Seitz

    Matt Seitz

    Commercial Insurance Consultant , R&R Insurance Services Inc.

    Director at Large

  • Sarajane Trier

    Sarajane Trier

    Area Manager - Sr. Mortgage Loan Officer, Bell Bank Mortgage

    Director at Large

  • Mike Turowski

    Mike Turowski

    Residential Construction Sales Manager, Werner Electric Supply

    Director at Lage

  • Dave Mihalovich

    Dave Mihalovich

    Owner, Digitek

    Finance Committee Chair

  • Steve DeCleene

    Steve DeCleene

    President - Neumann Developments, Harbor Homes, Inc.

    View Profile


    Construction Advocacy Council Chair

  • Greg Schaffer

    Greg Schaffer

    Director of Contract Sales, Ashley HomeStore/Furniture & ApplianceMart

    Membership Committee Chair

  • David Roembke

    David Roembke

    Vice President of Sales - Partner, Allan Builders, LLC

    Immediate Past President


  • Kathy M. Raab

    Kathy M. Raab


    Executive Director, Metropolitan Builders Association

    Executive Director

  • Toby J. Van Sistine

    Toby J. Van Sistine

    Director of Government Affairs, Metropolitan Builders Association

    View Profile


    Director of Government Affairs

  • Pam Lohnes

    Pam Lohnes

    Director of Events, Metropolitan Builders Association

    View Profile


    Director of Events

  • Heidi Howery

    Heidi Howery

    Membership, Metropolitan Builders Association

    Member Services - Membership

  • Kelly Meisner

    Kelly Meisner

    Office Manager, Metropolitan Builders Association

    View Profile


    Member Services - Administration